Forum - Social and General Chat - new Manta sailors

All Topics

TopicRepliesLatest Post
new Manta sailors 15Thu 05 Nov 2020 08:57:37
Mekicevica Mekicevica Mon 02 Sep 2013 20:03:07 Hi, fellow Manta sailors!
I notice a few, new registered users but no new posts. Come on guys, let us know what you think of your Mantas, and what you are doing with them.
Your thoughts will be useful to everybody and make justice to Mark's efforts to maintain this website.
Luis aka Mekicevica's Skipper.

Replies

StuartH StuartH Mon 09 Sep 2013 14:17:07 Hi yes I noticed its been very quiet on here, perhaps its the best britsh summer we have had for ages has meant evryone is busy sailing!
I'm still new to this sailing - only had Davin two years now! What I have learnt about sailing is its either too windy or not windy enough!
Still persevearing though, maybe I will make a break through next year.
senco senco Mon 09 Sep 2013 22:44:08 Hello,
I bought a Manta 19 this April and I love it. It is an Austrian built Manta from the 1978, serial nuber (and sail n.) 509. I am the 3rd owner, but it is in good conditions.
I did a 7 day trip at the end of July, 4 of us, and it was a grat fun. I hope to write a story of it with pictures when I find the time.
Regards,
Tomislav
new Manta sailors
jb jb Wed 18 Sep 2013 02:58:02 Hi, I'm one of the new manta owners, not yet a manta sailor! I bought Grebe in May, she appears to have been resident on Windermere for some time and prevoiusly appeared on here in some blog photos from 2007, by Mike Fitzgerald. I found her in Manchester, where she'd been hanging out for a year or two and I've bought her back up to Kendal, a bit nearer to the lake, but not there yet. I was hoping to get her on the water this summer, but what I thought were a few little jobs - revarnishing the rudder stock, servicing the foresail furler - became bigger jobs - rebuilding the rudder stock, replacing the foresail furler - and now we're on schedule for April, 2014!